Watch: The Lumineers Release Gripping Music Video for ‘Gloria’ –

Watch: The Lumineers Release Gripping Music Video for ‘Gloria’ –

The gripping music video for the Lumineers’ new single, ‘Chapter i: Gloria Sparks’ – the first 3-song instalment taken from their upcoming visual album ‘III’, is out now.

Today, The Lumineers release the very personal music video for ‘Gloria’, the first single from their forthcoming full-length visual album ‘III’, out 13th September on Decca/Dualtone.

The new album is a cinematic narrative told in three chapters, with the songs from each chapter focusing on one primary character from the three generations of the fictional Sparks Family. Each chapter will be released as an audio EP within the full-length album. The 3-song Chapter I audio EP was released in full on Friday and revolves around the family matriarch, Gloria Sparks.

The stories told, as the chapters unfold, deal with subjects very close to the heart of lead vocalist, Wesley Schultz.

Schultz explains: “Gloria is an addict. Her character was inspired by a member of my family, and no amount of love or resources could save her. She’s now been homeless for over a year. Loving an addict is like standing among the crashing waves, trying to bend the will of the sea.”


In addition to the gripping music video for ‘Gloria’, videos for the remaining Chapter I songs ‘Donna’ and ‘Life In The City’ will be released tomorrow (21 May) and Wednesday (22 May) respectively.

Subsequent chapters focus on Gloria’s grandson Junior (Chapter II), and then her son Jimmy Sparks (Chapter III). Each of the songs from The Lumineers’ new album will also be released as individual music videos that collectively tell the visual story of the three generations of the Sparks family. All the videos are directed by Kevin Phillips (known for his indie movies ‘Super Dark Times’ and ‘Too Cool For School’) and produced by Neighborhood Watch. The videos for ‘Gloria Sparks’ star actress Anna Cordell as Gloria and Josh Close as Gloria’s husband, William.

‘III’ is the third album by two-time GRAMMY-nominated band The Lumineers, whose line up is original members and songwriters Wesley Schultz and Jeremiah Fraites plus violinist/vocalist Lauren Jacobson, pianist Stelth Ulvang, bassist/backing vocalist Byron Isaacs and multi-instrumentalist Brandon Miller. ‘III’ follows two platinum albums, their self-titled 2012 debut, which stormed into the Top 10 of the UK Official Album Chart (and was certified triple-platinum in 2018), and their second album, ‘Cleopatra’, released in 2016, which hit No.1 in both the UK Official Album Charts and No.1 on the Billboard Top 200 in its week of release.

The Lumineers have sold out tours across the world, selling over 300,000 tickets on 2017’s ‘Cleopatra World Tour’ which ended with 27 sold out arena shows. Their discography has racked up a total of 4.2 billion streams and 4.6 million album sales worldwide. The band have also supported icons and their musical heroes on the road, including Tom Petty & the Heartbreakers at British Summer Time Festival in London’s Hyde Park in 2017. This year, the band will tour across the US and Europe,  including a date at Dublin’s 3Arena this fall.

Chapter i – Gloria Sparks (24th May)
1.       Donna
2.       Life In The City
3.       Gloria

Chapter ii – Junior Sparks (7th July)
4.       It Wasn’t Easy To Be Happy For You
5.       Leader Of The Landslide
6.       Left For Denver

Chapter iii – Jimmy Sparks (16th Aug)
7.       My Cell
8.       Jimmy Sparks
9.       April
10.    Salt And The Sea
13th Sep: FULL ALBUM RELEASE (+ three bonus tracks)


Source : Link

Follow 3-www.NET

Category Latest Posts